Review/Blog Tour: Claiming Addison by Zoey Derrick (Include Deleted Scene, Exclusive to Once Upon An Alpha)

15eBook_69Bottles2

 

a9402-add2bto2bgoodreads2bbutton

Synopsis

For Addison Beltrand, PR rep for Bold International, Inc. climbing the corporate ladder is all that matters in life. Her hard work is finally rewarded with the promotion she’s worked her ass off to earn—but the gig comes at a price. She leaves in two days for a twelve-week tour with America’s hottest alternative rock band, 69 Bottles.

Talon Carver, lead singer of 69 Bottles, has no problem with women–as long as they’re gone by morning. When Addison shakes up his world, it’s a huge problem—compounded by the fact that Addison’s not the only one he wants.

Kyle Black, manager of 69 Bottles, has a secret. He and Addison are closer than she thinks, but telling her could keep her away. When Talon sets his sights on Addison, Kyle uses his secret to push her into Talon’s arms, only to discover she isn’t the only one he needs.

Two men. One dilemma.

Talon is wild, reckless and loves control.

Kyle is calm, collected and loves passion.

The perfect balance…or Addison’s ultimate undoing?

Talon and Kyle push their boundaries and Addison’s, but can they throw their reservations to the wind and claim her together?

Two men. One woman. A rock band. A tour bus. One Wild Ride…

****Content Warning****
Sexy, naked, bisexual rock stars…and a lot more…
This book contains, but is not limited to the following sexual content – reader discretion is advised – hot sex between two men and one woman. M/M/F, M/F/M, M/F, F/M and M/M sexual content. There are no boundaries when these three crash together, as long as you’re over 18 years of age.

Teaser

ChasingAddisonTease

Buy Links

* AMAZON * BARNES & NOBLEARe * iBOOKS * KOBO *

Excerpt

 * DELETED SCENE FROM CLAIMING ADDISON (AT TATTOO SHOP)*

“Kyle?”

“Yeah panda?”

I smile at my nickname, it always makes me smile. “Can I ask you something?”

Kyle looks at me, expectation and love in his eyes. “You can always ask me anything. You know that.”

I snuggle closer to him and start to trace the outline of his now healed star tattoos. “I know, but I actually feel bad.”

I feel him shift beneath me, looking at me. I tilt my head toward him. “I don’t understand,” he says softly and I look back down.

“Because I never asked before.”

“Ask me what?”

“About your stars,” I whisper.

“What do you want to know?” he asks as he shifts back. I can tell he’s looking at the ceiling.

“Why stars? Why two different colors?” He takes a deep breath. “You can tell me you know?”

I feel his chest shake with quiet chuckles. “It’s not that I don’t want to tell you, it’s more that I’m afraid of what you’ll think.”

I lift my head up and look at him, bracing myself on my elbow. “One red, one blue.” I cock my head, “there’s nothing I can think of that would…” I pause, contemplating what it is that the stars mean. Though I’ve thought about it, I can’t come up with a logical explanation.

He smiles at me, “what do you think?”

I snort a laugh, “honestly?” He nods. “Dan?” He shakes his head, “Your mom?” He shakes his head again and I shrug.

He takes his other hand and points to the red one, “red.” I stop breathing and point to myself. He nods. Then he points to the blue one, I shrug. “I knew, back in Phoenix, that whatever it was we were working on building was it. That there was no going back for me.”

“So you inked us?” I whisper.

“I did, but in a way that was only known to me, in a way that wouldn’t raise suspicions or questions. I figured it would be my own little secret,” he smiles sheepishly.

“It can stay our little secret.” I smile and lean down planting a gentle kiss against his lips. With his face between my hands, I pull him deeper, kiss him harder and desire explodes. My breathing hitches and he steels his chance, sliding his tongue along mine, teasing me. I feel my nipples pebble.

His hands come around my wrists and he pulls them back, pushing against me, he pins me against the bed. He slides between my, pressing his erection against my slit. I cry out and my back arches off of the bed. His hands tighten around my wrists, holding me to the bed, pressing me deeper into the mattress. “Take me Kyle, I’m yours.”

Review

*5 Star Review*

I’m new to Zoey Derrick’s books, I was approached by a fellow blogger that is a friend of mine and we have the following conversation to the effect of:

Blogger:  “Have you read Claiming Addison?”

Me: “No, I’m swamped”

Blogger: “You HAVE to read this book! RIGHT NOW”

Me: “Serious?”

Blogger: “YES!!! Right now!!!”

Me: “Raises eyebrow, okay, fine. Send it to me”

Go ahead snicker….I did throughout the entire conversation. Although, the conversation was not long, this does show the power of word of mouth.

I got started with Claiming Addison, which of course we meet Addison, she works in promotions and goes on tour with a band names…can you guess it? 69 Bottles….that right there, I needed to take my eyes off the 69 part and actually read the book. FOCUS!

Addison comes onto the bus and meets the band members,  each member has a personality that is out of this world. As a reader, I could not help but be drawn to Talon….his personality eludes sex. Tattoos and in my mind I’m sure with a voice that will soak the panties for anyone wearing them.

Then there’s Kyle, the band manager, he’s suave, easy going, confident, and he has the strength to keep the band together by making the decisions that take everyone into consideration and how they are affected, and as a reader, I’m just drawn to him.

Coming the two sexy and sinful men and throw in Addison. Holy F*ck…I just want more! More Talon, More Kyle, and Addison’s no pushover and I love her personality. Corporate by day and band fan girl at night.

No keep in mind, this is a MMF, MFM menage type book. With this in mind….Claiming Addison not only caters to the readers that read this subgenre , but also to the readers that haven’t. While some readers may be leary from reading Claiming Addison due to content,  I do firmly believe that Zoey was able to write with a finesse that any reader would be comfortable reading this series, does not matter if your reader that likes it down and dirty and some sweet sweet romance with some bad boy sinful rocker.

A wonderful book that leaves you wanting to race to the next book in the series. ~Shannon

About Author

Zoey Derrick is a Best Selling Author of Contemporary, Erotic, Erotic Romance and Paranormal Romance from Glendale Arizona. She was once a mortgage underwriter and she now writes full time.

She writes stories as hot as the desert sun itself. It is this passion that drips off of her work, bringing excitement to anyone who enjoys a good and sensual love story.

Not only does she aim to take her readers on an erotic dance that lasts the night, it allows her to empty her mind of stories we all wish were true.
 Her stories are hopeful yet true to life, skillfully avoiding melodrama and the unrealistic, bringing her gripping Erotica only closer to the heart of those that dare dipping into it.

The intimacy of her fantasies that she shares with her readers is thrilling and encouraging, climactic yet full of suspense. She is a loving mistress, up for anything, of which any reader is doomed to return to again and again.

Author Links

* FACEBOOK * TWITTER * WEBSITE * NEWSLETTER SIGN-UP *

Tour Host OUAA

2 thoughts on “Review/Blog Tour: Claiming Addison by Zoey Derrick (Include Deleted Scene, Exclusive to Once Upon An Alpha)

Leave a Reply

